Skip to content

The awful and awfully familiar feeling of impotence

January 6, 2009
tags:

I keep hoping that by writing this blog, inspiration will strike and a genuinely useful (if not original) idea for solving a problem will be born. I shouldn’t be depressed that I have nothing to offer in the face of the crisis in Gaza – after all much bigger brains (and Tony Blair) have failed to find a solution to this bloody conflict. But I am. My heart goes out to the civilians in Gaza whose homes and families are being pounded into the dust. I should add that I have every sympathy with Israeli families who have suffered under the Hamas attacks too – but there is no getting away from the inequity of the fight.
Perhaps the best we can do today is to learn why things are this way – to that end, I am leaving this page to read about the Israeli-Palestinian conflict on Wikipedia.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

