Skip to content

Share the love this Valentine’s Day

February 10, 2009

Now, don’t think me a grumpy egg, but for the past couple of years I have asked – without success – my loving husband to buy Fairtrade Valentine’s flowers. (I should note that he doesn’t need prompting to buy the blooms – he has bought me a dozen red roses every year entirely unbidden.) I know it sounds ungrateful, but I do wish he would go the fair trade route. Perhaps I can have more success with you, dearest reader. Make your gift a Fairtrade one this year and share the love with a community you’ll probably never even meet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

