Skip to content

Another good reason to swap to Ecotricity…

June 8, 2009
Wind turbines at sunset. Credit: PHILIPPE BENOIST / EURELIOS / SCIENCE PHOTO LIBRARY

Wind turbines at sunset. Credit: PHILIPPE BENOIST / EURELIOS / SCIENCE PHOTO LIBRARY

 

If the thought of £20 to spend at Lush didn’t tempt you to switch to Ecotricity – or if you are just really selfless – read on to learn how Oxfam can get £25 when you sign up to the greener electricity supplier.

It’s simple, sign up to Ecotricity here and they’ll donate £25 to Oxfam – and you get four free energy-saving lightbulbs too.

Switching takes five minutes – for my reasoned argument on switching to Ecotricity, just follow the link to my original posting.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2009 10:22 am

    Hiya chief moanster (sorry don’t know your name!)

    I work for Ecotricity and came across your posts via a google keyword alert…

    Thanks for your lovely posts! Makes me feel warm and fuzzy knowing that people spontaneously publish positive thoughts and start conversations about our mission.. and you seem to ‘get it’ really well! The green electricity marketplace can be a confusing cacophony of claims at the best of times. We figure that building new sources of green electricity is the best strategy, but many other suppliers don’t think so…

    Anyway – welcome! It is great to have you on board. Let me know if you have any issues or questions and I will do my best to resolve them or at least point you in the right direction.

    Oh btw – you may already know, but but Dale Vince – Ecotricity founder has a blog called Zerocarbonista that you might enjoy (I ‘manage’ the blog for Dale, but he writes all his posts/comments), we also started dabbling with Twitter if you are on there?:

    http://www.twitter.com/ecotricity
    http://www.twitter.com/zerocarbonista

    Keep up the good work with Moansters! Give me a shout if I can help in any way. Thanks again,

    Paul

  2. June 11, 2009 4:16 pm

    Hi Paul
    Very pleased to have induced warm and fuzzy feelings! That’s made my day. Will definitely check out the ZeroCarbonista blog later (when my four-year-old daughter isn’t asking me to play dinosaurs anymore…). Hope you might be inspired to check out some of my other pet subjects while you’re here and sign a supportive email or two!
    Cheers! Joanna

  3. June 15, 2009 1:41 pm

    Hiya Joanna,

    Thanks for the reply! Yes – I was having a bad week last week (toothache! I am actually off in a few mins for treatment now the infection is under control) – I def needed warm and fuzzyness! So thanks again lol. (Is that too much info?!)

    I hope the dinosaur game ended well… I have to play guitar hero and do handstand tutorials, fix hacked messenger accounts etc and things these days – but I do like a bit of make believe… getting down to ground level with action figures and so on 🙂 Happy days.

    I will definitely be checking out what else is going on on Moansters – I had a quick look the other day, but we seem to share some of those pet subjects… and I have a history of campaigning online…

    I might even be able to help out on some technical matters if you need it? I do blogs and social media stuff for a living these days.

    Speak soon,

    Paul

Leave a Reply

