Skip to content

Having a bad day? It really could be worse

January 2, 2010

My feet are uncomfortably cold in spite of  two pairs of thick socks and slippers (and having the heating on). The weather is vile – grey and snowy. I’m mourning the Tenth Doctor – David Tennant (and Russell T Davies) you really were Fantastic – but I’m glad to be me in my chilly kitchen, because I could be a woman in Ethiopia. Chances are I wouldn’t have gone to school. I would probably have been circumcised (painfully) as a child and married to a much older man before I was even a teenager. I may well have suffered brutality at my husband’s hands.

A charity called WOMANKIND is working to change women’s lives for the better and for only a couple of pounds a month, we can help them. Your help can stop children being mutilated, raped and beaten. Will you give it?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

